IEA Geothermal has 16 members as of 2020. These are a combination of nations and organisations, who join through an  application process that involves IEA endorsement.

Please click on the location in the map or list below for more information on research and development on geothermal resources and energy in IEA Geothermal member countries and organisations. Information about the people representing each country and organisation can be found under Our Committee here.


New Zealand
Republic of Korea